Shakib reprimanded officially for stump strike

03 March,2016

RTNN News Desk: Bangladesh allrounder Shakib Al Hasan has received an official reprimand for breaching Level 1 of the ICC Code of Conduct in his team's five-wicket win against Pakistan in Mirpur. Shakib turned around to hit the stumps after being bowled in the 18th over of the chase off Mohammad Amir, after which he immediately apologised to the on-field umpires.

Shakib, who was found to breach Article 2.1.8 relating to "abuse of cricket equipment or clothing, ground equipment or fixtures and fittings during an International Match", admitted the offence and accepted the sanction imposed by Jeff Crowe.

A level 1 violation imposes a minimum penalty of an official reprimand and a maximum of 50% of the player's match fees.

Bangladesh will play the final of the Asia Cup against India on March 6.

Other News(Cricket)

None of us had dinner after India defeat: Mashrafe Mortaza

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza has revealed that he and his team-mates skipped dinner after their gut-wrenching one . . . Detail

Sarfraz made Pakistan`s new captain

Wicket-keeper batsman Sarfraz Ahmed was, on Tuesday, named captain of Pakistan`s Twenty20 team, replacing Shahid Afridi . . . Detail

Acting Editor: Elias Hossain, Golam Rasul Plaza (2nd Floor), 404 Dilu Road, New Eskaton, Dhaka-1000
Phone: +880-2-8312857, Fax +880-2-8311586, News Room Mobile: +880-1674757802; Email: rtnnimage@gmail.com